Reviewed and/or Updated on: April 25, 2017

Curriculum Review Committee Members

Entry Level Fire Fighter, Fire Fighter I and II Curriculum Committee Members: 
Entry Level Fire Fighter: 
•  Shannon Young (Chair), Battalion Chief, Appleton Fire Department 
•  Barry Johnson, Chief, Nelson Volunteer Fire Department 
•  Jerry Minor, Chief, Pittsville Volunteer Fire Department 
•  Randy McCartney, Lieutenant, West Bend Fire Department 
•  Tom Renz, Chief, Barnes Volunteer Fire Department
Fire Fighter I: 
•  Dr. Tom Schlei, Instructor
•  Erich Roden, Battalion Chief, Milwaukee Fire Department 
•  Matt Haerter, Battalion Chief, Kenosha Fire Department 
•  Lance Langer, Division Chief, Madison Fire Department 
•  Dawn Way, Fire Service Coordinator, Madison Area Technical College 
Fire Fighter II: 
•  Scott Schulpius (Chair), Instructor, Waukesha County Technical College 
•  Chuck Butler, Deputy Chief, Sheboygan Fire Department 
•  Jeremy Hansen, Associate Dean, Fox Valley Technical College 
•  David Peterson, Fire Service Coordinator, Blackhawk Technical College
•  John Spohn, Instructor, Madison Area Technical College
Hazardous Materials Awareness and Operations: 
•  Craig Brinkmann, Chief, Fire Department of Mount Horeb 
•  Paul Nelson, Chief, DeForest Fire Department 
•  Doug Rohn, President, WI Association of Hazardous Materials Responders 
•  Jake Waldschmidt, Firefighter, City of Kenosha Fire Department
Emergency Services Instructor I:
•  Ted Harris, Instructor
•  Courtney Carlson, Associate Dean, Waukesha County Technical College 
•  Ross Marshall, Instructor and WTCS State Representative 
•  Dustin Ridings, Captain, Green Bay Fire Department 
Hazardous Materials Technician:
•  Jason Goeldner, Nicolet Area Technical College 
•  Ted Harris, Instructor
• Rick Merryfield, Chippewa Valley Technical College
•  Douglas Rohn, City of Madison Fire Department 
•  Dennis Meyers, Instructor
• Russ Rivard, Milwaukee Fire Department 
• Wayne Whiting, Lakeshore Technical College 
Driver/Operator-Pumper and Aerial: 
• Gary Gillitzer, Assistant Chief, Middleton Fire Department 
•  Keith Kiesow, Fire Chief, Town of Menasha Fire Department 
•  Ricky Ertl, Milwaukee Fire Department
•  Randy Klaybor, Instructor, Milwaukee Area Technical College
•  David Sass, Lieutenant, Kenosha Fire Department
•  Eric Johnson, Lieutenant, Green Bay Fire Department 
Fire Inspector I: 
•  Dennis Meyers, Instructor, Western Technical College
•  Bruce Erickson, Fox Valley Technical College 
•  Carl Frisque, Department of Safety and Professional Services 
•  Joseph Knitter, Fire Chief, South Milwaukee Fire Department 
• Tom Waydick, Rhinelander Fire Department 
Fire Officer I and II: 
•  Matt Haerter, Battalion Chief, Kenosha Fire Department 
•  Aaron Harris, Fire Chief, Middleton Fire Department 
•  Ted Harris, Instructor
• Peter Silva, Jr., Instructor, Madison Area Technical College
•  Robert Stedman, Fire Chief, South Shore Fire Department 
•  Shannon Young, Battalion Chief, Appleton Fire Department