Reviewed and/or Updated on: July 26, 2019

WTCS Fire Service Advisory Committee

Mission Statement
The mission of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) Fire Service Advisory Committee is to provide recommendations, feedback, and support to the WTCS Fire Service Training Program with regard to the relevance and currency of its education, training, testing, and certification delivery.

Committee Membership

• Jack Running, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association (Volunteer)
• Angela White, Fire Service Education Director, Wisconsin Technical College System Office
Committee Members:
• Jim Austad, Wisconsin Society of Emergency Services Instructors 
• Timothy Bantes, WI State Fire Chiefs Association (Combination) 
• Brian Bending, Wisconsin Fire Inspectors Association 
• Tracy Burrus, Madison Fire Department 
• Mike DeGarmo, Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin 
• Timothy Haas, Wisconsin Emergency Management
• Chris Klahn, Wisconsin State Firefighters Association 
• Scott Owen, WI State Fire Chiefs Association (Career) 
• Karl Sandry, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College (Technical Colleges)
• Christopher Snyder, Milwaukee Fire Department 



WTCS Fire Service Advisory Committee Bylaws are available in pdf file format under resources.



Date Modified

File Type

WTCS Fire Service Advisory Committee Bylaws 07/26/18 PDF File