College Contacts

The WTCS has 16 technical college districts with 47 campuses throughout the state. Each WTCS district has a cadre of highly qualified, certified fire service instructors. All 16 districts offer approved fire service training courses.

The fire service contacts at the technical college districts can assist you in scheduling training courses or certification testing, and enrolling in fire service or hazardous materials related associate degree and/or technical diploma programs.

Technical College
Contact Information
Course Offerings
Blackhawk Technical College


Robert Balsamo
608-743-4525
rbalsamo@blackhawk.edu
Chippewa Valley Technical College


Mark Schwartz
715-855-7515
mschwartz11@cvtc.edu
Fox Valley Technical College


James Austad
920-735-5633
austad@fvtc.edu
Gateway Technical College


John Dahms
262-564-2059
dahmsj@gtc.edu
Lakeshore Technical College


Robert Schmidt
920-693-1106
robert.schmidt@gotoltc.edu
Madison Area Technical College


Dawn Way
608-246-6911
dway@madisoncollege.edu
Mid-State Technical College


Rick Anderson
715-422-5473
rick.anderson@mstc.edu
Milwaukee Area Technical College


Russ Spahn
414-571-4701
spahnr@matc.edu
Moraine Park Technical College


Latisha Spence-Brookens
920-924-3330
lspencebrookens@morainepark.edu
Nicolet Area Technical College


Ray Lemke
715-365-4453
rlemke@nicoletcollege.edu
Northcentral Technical College


Dan Conrad
715-803-1674
conrad@ntc.edu
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College


Jonathon Ladwig
920-498-5603
jonathon.ladwig@nwtc.edu
Northwood Technical College


Tim Halbur
800-243-9482, Ext. 5767
tim.halbur@northwoodtech.edu
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College


​Karl Sandry
608-822-2703
ksandry@swtc.edu
Waukesha County Technical College


Courtney Carlson Hull
262-691-5363
chull1@wctc.edu
Western Technical College


Blake Deiber
608-789-4747 Ext. 76119
deiberb@westerntc.edu